National Advisory Committee

Ali Askarov, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Peace and Conflict Studies, UNCG

Tammy Dillard-Steels, Executive Director, National Dental Association

Colleen Fairbanks, Ph.D., Professor of Literacy and Culture, Department of Teacher Education and Higher Education, UNCG

Lesley Farmer, Ed.D., Professor of Library Media and Literacy, California State University Long Beach

Renée Gokey (Eastern Shawnee/Sac and Fox), MA Curriculum and Instruction, Teacher Services Coordinator Specialist, Smithsonian’s National Museum of the American Indian

Tammy Gruer, MLIS, Clinical Assistant Professor and School Library Program Coordinator, Department of Library and Information Science, UNCG

 Justin Harmon, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Community and Therapeutic Recreation, UNCG

Gay Ivey, Ph.D., William E. Moran Distinguished Professor in Literacy, Department of Teacher Education and Higher Education, UNCG

Mike Jetty, (Spirit Lake Dakota Nation/Turtle Mountain Chippewa) Indian Education Specialist, Montana Office of Public Instruction

Sandy Littletree (Navajo), Ph.D. Library and Information Science Lecturer, University of Washington iSchool.

M. Greig Metzger, Executive Director, Little Free Libraries

Greg O’Brien, Ph.D., Professor and Chair, Ethnohistory and American Indians of the Southeast, Department of History, UNCG

Teri Stringer, Senior Manager, National Indian Head Start Directors Association (NIHSDA)

Jo E Williams, Director, MA Educational Administration and Special Education, Alamo Navajo School Board, Inc.(ANSBI) Early Childhood Program

Duane Yazzie (Navajo), Teacher and Reading Specialist, Tséhootsooi Diné Bi Ołta’ School, Window Rock, the Navajo Nation; 2019 recipient of Little Free Library’s Todd H. Bol Award for Outstanding Achievement.

Exit mobile version